co8project

Social Innovation, Collobrative Economy around Asia

JP: Go LOCAL 3km “COLOtown”

colotown

Nowadays there are so many location services such as foursqure, facebook, google. COLOTown is online community focusing on Really LOCAL. The definition is only within 3km. I think it still makes sense out of all those existing services. There is no vivid social interaction and real timelyness in those services. Of Course it does happen with them. However, again I believe there are more potential to collect and aggregate real local info such as Autumn Salmon is now time sale at the fish store. The target will be mainly house wives. I would like to have such info so that I can stop by somewhere close to my house, which I did not plan until I get to know.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 11, 2013 by in city, Japan and tagged , , , , , , .
